Maarit Järvenpää


Ph.D. Jyväskylän yliopisto 1994 Finland
Dissertation: On the Upper Minkowski Dimension, the Packing Dimension, and Orthogonal Projections

Advisor: Pertti Mattila

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hovila, RistoHelsingin yliopisto2012
Koivusalo, HennaOulun yliopisto2013
Leikas, MikaJyväskylän yliopisto2007
Rajala, TapioJyväskylän yliopisto20092
Ripatti, TuulaOulun yliopisto2010

According to our current on-line database, Maarit Järvenpää has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112371 for the advisor ID.