Adriaan Blaauw

Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1946 Netherlands
Dissertation: A Study of the Scorpio-Centaurus Cluster
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Pieter Johannes van Rhijn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Braes, LucienRijksuniversiteit Groningen1967
de Geus, EugeniusUniversiteit Leiden1988
Garmany, CatharineUniversity of Virginia19711
van Albada, TjeerdRijksuniversiteit Groningen196835
van Leeuwen, FloorUniversiteit Leiden1983
van Woerden, HugoRijksuniversiteit Groningen19625

According to our current on-line database, Adriaan Blaauw has 6 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112242 for the advisor ID.