Douglas Thain

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 2004 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Coordinating Access to Computation and Data in Distributed Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Miron Livny

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cai, HaipengUniversity of Notre Dame2015
Hemmes, JeffreyUniversity of Notre Dame2009
Moretti, ChristopherUniversity of Notre Dame2010
Wheeler, KyleUniversity of Notre Dame2009

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Thain has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112012 for the advisor ID.