William Sylvester Jewell


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Flow through Networks

Advisor: Dean Norman Arden

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lin, MargaretUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Russo, GiuseppeUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Stern, HelmanUniversity of California, Berkeley19691

According to our current on-line database, William Jewell has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 111889 for the advisor ID.