Tjalling Charles Koopmans

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1936 Netherlands
Dissertation: Linear Regression Analysis of Economic Time Series
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Hendrik Anthony Kramers
Advisor 2: Jan Tinbergen


Rolf MantelYale University19661

According to our current on-line database, Tjalling Koopmans has 1 student and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 110580 for the advisor ID.