Jan Tinbergen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1929 Netherlands
Dissertation: Minimumproblemen in de natuurkunde en de economie
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Paul Ehrenfest

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dalmulder, JanErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam193652
Koopmans, TjallingUniversiteit Leiden1936861
Verdoorn, PetrusErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1943
Koyck, LeendertErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1954
Linnemann, HansVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1966
van den Doel, JohannesErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1971

According to our current on-line database, Jan Tinbergen has 6 students and 919 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 110468 for the advisor ID.