Emanuels Jānis Grinbergs

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. 1943
Dissertation: On Oscillations, Superoscillations and Characteristic Points
Mathematics Subject Classification: 51—Geometry

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jānis Dambītis
Ilze IlziņaLatvian State University1967
Lev KatsnelsonLatvian State University1968
Paulis ĶikustsPolska Akademia Nauk19771
Mark NeizvestnyLatvian State University and St. Petersburg State University1986
Aleksandr ZavorinRussian Academy of Sciences1972

According to our current on-line database, Emanuels Grinbergs has 6 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 108735 for the advisor ID.