Emil Wolf


Ph.D. University of Bristol 1948 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Contribution to the Theory of Aspheric Optical Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor: E. Hubert Linfoot

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brian CairnsUniversity of Rochester1992
Paul CarneyUniversity of Rochester1999
Anthony DevaneyUniversity of Rochester19712
David FischerUniversity of Rochester1996
Daniel JamesUniversity of Rochester19924
Muhammad ZubairyUniversity of Rochester19783

According to our current on-line database, Emil Wolf has 6 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107390 for the advisor ID.