Yingda Cheng


Ph.D. Brown University 2007 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Discontinuous Galerkin Methods for Hamilton-Jacobi Equations and Equations with Higher Order Derivatives
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Chi-Wang Shu

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, AnqiMichigan State University2019
Galindo Olarte, Andrés FelipeMichigan State University2023
Huang, KaiMichigan State University2022
Wang, ZixuanMichigan State University2015

According to our current on-line database, Yingda Cheng has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107149 for the advisor ID.