Stephen Coombes


Ph.D. University of London 1995 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Computing with Higher Order Neurons and Recurrent Networks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 92—Biology and other natural sciences

Advisor: John Gerald Taylor

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

James, MatthewLoughborough University2002
Timofeeva, YuliaLoughborough University2004
Denman-Johnson, MatthewLoughborough University2005
Zachariou, MargaritaUniversity of Nottingham2008
Svensson, Carl-MagnusUniversity of Nottingham2009
Venkov, NikolaUniversity of Nottingham2009
Hlinka, JaroslavUniversity of Nottingham2010
Laudanski, JonathanUniversity of Nottingham2010
Gheorghe, Ana-MariaUniversity of Nottingham2011
Schmidt, HelmutUniversity of Nottingham2012
Wedgwood, KyleUniversity of Nottingham2013
Smith, RuthUniversity of Nottingham2014
Fenton, GeorginaUniversity of Nottingham2015
Bonilla Quintana, MayteUniversity of Nottingham2017
Byrne, ÁineUniversity of Nottingham2017
Gökçe, AytülUniversity of Nottingham2017
Levy, AlbanUniversity of Nottingham2018
Forrester, MichaelUniversity of Nottingham2020
Sayli, MustafaUniversity of Nottingham2021
Tessereau, CharlineUniversity of Nottingham2021
Modhara, SunilUniversity of Nottingham2022
Cocks, AbigailUniversity of Nottingham2023

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Coombes has 22 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106868 for the advisor ID.