Mate Wierdl


Ph.D. The Ohio State University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Almost Everywhere Convergence And Recurrence Along Subsequences In Ergodic Theory

Advisor: Vitaly Bergelson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mondal, SovanlalThe University of Memphis2023
Parrish, AndrewThe University of Memphis2009

According to our current on-line database, Mate Wierdl has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10650 for the advisor ID.