Ragnar Winther


Ph.D. Cornell University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Numerical Galerkin Method for Parabolic Control Problem

Advisor 1: James Henry Bramble

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dahl, GeirUniversitetet i Oslo19923
Licht, MartinUniversitetet i Oslo2017
Mardal, Kent-AndreUniversitetet i Oslo20036
Muntingh, GeorgUniversitetet i Oslo2011
Rognes, MarieUniversitetet i Oslo20091
Sande, EspenUniversitetet i Oslo2019
Shen, WenUniversitetet i Oslo1998
Sinwel, AstridJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2009
Tveito, Aslak3

According to our current on-line database, Ragnar Winther has 9 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106033 for the advisor ID.