Niels Henrik David Bohr


Ph.D. Københavns Universitet and University of Cambridge 1911 Denmark UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Studies on the Electron Theory of Metals
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Christian Christiansen
Advisor 2: Joseph John Thomson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lindsay, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology192413
Rosseland, SveinUniversitetet i Oslo19278

According to our current on-line database, Niels Bohr has 2 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105783 for the advisor ID.