Roderick Milton Chisholm


Ph.D. Harvard University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Basic Propositions of the Theory of Knowledge
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Clarence Irving Lewis
Advisor 2: Donald Cary Williams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bringsjord, SelmerBrown University19872
Cartwright, RichardBrown University195415
Potter, RichardBrown University1980
Renear, AllenBrown University19881

According to our current on-line database, Roderick Chisholm has 4 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105778 for the advisor ID.