Lev Davidovich Landau

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg Technical University 1929 Russia

Advisor 1: Abram Fjodorovich Ioffe

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Akhiezer, Alexander3
Khalatnikov, IsaakLomonosov Moscow State University
Pomeranchuk, IsaakLomonosov Moscow State University
Smorodinskii, YakovSt. Petersburg State University41
Lifshitz, EvgenySt. Petersburg Technical University1934
Zel'dovich, YakovSt. Petersburg State University19393
Abrikosov, AlexeiRussian Academy of Sciences1951
Sagdeev, RoaldKurchatov Institute195958
Patashinski, AlexanderLandau Institute for Theoretical Physics19632

According to our current on-line database, Lev Landau has 9 students and 114 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105773 for the advisor ID.