Edward Teller

Dr. rer. nat. Universität Leipzig 1930 Germany
Dissertation: Ueber das Wasserstoffmolekülion (About the hydrogen molecular ion)

Advisor: Werner Karl Heisenberg
Advisor 2: Friedrich Hund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dürr, Hans-PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley19562
Jacobsohn, BorisThe University of Chicago194728
Lawande, SureshUniversity of California, Davis19695
Rand, SinaiUniversity of California, Berkeley19563
Tisza, LaszloTechnical University of Budapest193220
Wolfenstein, LincolnThe University of Chicago194917
Yang, ChenThe University of Chicago19488

According to our current on-line database, Edward Teller has 7 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105772 for the advisor ID.