Orlando Alvarez


Ph.D. Harvard University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Conformal Invariance in Quantum Field Theory

Advisor: Steven Weinberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cleveland, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Otero, IvanUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Zako, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Levin, YanUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Rieke, FrederickUniversity of California, Berkeley19927
Socci, NicholasUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Taylor, WashingtonUniversity of California, Berkeley199314
Tatar, RaduUniversity of Miami1998
Ruszczycki, BlazejUniversity of Miami2007
Sarisaman, MustafaUniversity of Miami2009
Harris, ChristopherUniversity of Miami2012
Haddad, MatthewUniversity of Miami2019

According to our current on-line database, Orlando Alvarez has 12 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105677 for the advisor ID.