Shlomo Zvi Sternberg


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Problems in Discrete Nonlinear Transformations in One and Two Dimensions

Advisor: Aurel Friedrich Wintner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Guillemin, VictorHarvard University1962220
Goldschmidt, HubertHarvard University19677
Freifeld, CharlesHarvard University1968
Kulkarni, RavindraHarvard University196816
Shnider, StevenHarvard University19722
McCollum, GeraldHarvard University1973
Godfrey, M. ColinHarvard University1974
Zabell, SandyHarvard University19752
Kochman, FredHarvard University1976
Sigal, IsraelTel Aviv University197629
Coppersmith, DonHarvard University1977
Peterson, DaleHarvard University1978
Jamshidian, FarshidHarvard University1980
Grinberg, EricHarvard University198318
Rapoport, DiegoTel Aviv University1985
Sánchez-Valenzuela, OscarHarvard University19865
Karshon, YaelHarvard University199315
Leingang, MatthewHarvard University2000

According to our current on-line database, Shlomo Sternberg has 18 students and 312 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10465 for the advisor ID.