Alan Mycroft


Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1982 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Abstract Interpretation and Optimising Transformations for Applicative Programs

Advisor 1: Rodney Martineau Burstall
Advisor 2: Robin Milner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gavin BiermanUniversity of Cambridge19944
Andrew KennedyUniversity of Cambridge1996
Anton LokhmotovUniversity of Cambridge2008
Dominic OrchardUniversity of Cambridge2013
Sriram SrinivasanUniversity of Cambridge2010
Viktor VafeiadisUniversity of Cambridge2007

According to our current on-line database, Alan Mycroft has 6 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 104629 for the advisor ID.