Richard Ednard Blahut


Ph.D. Cornell University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Hypothesis Testing Approach to Information Theory

Advisor: Toby Berger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Thomas ClancyUniversity of Maryland College Park2006
Weishi FengUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1999
Soumya JanaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005
Negar KiyavashUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20061
Jeong LeeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2003
Figen OktemUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Christof PaarUniversität Duisburg-Essen19945
William Weeks, IVUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Zhijun ZhaoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2006

According to our current on-line database, Richard Blahut has 9 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 104072 for the advisor ID.