Paul Charles William Davies

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of London 1970 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Contributions to Theoretical Physics: (i) Radiation Damping in the Optical Continuum (ii) A Quantum Theory of Wheeler-Feynman Electrodynamics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Michael J. Seaton
Advisor 2: Sigurd Zienau

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Nicholas BirrellUniversity of London1979
Timothy BunchUniversity of London1977
Edmund CopelandUniversity of Newcastle-Upon Tyne198517
Kerry HintonUniversity of Newcastle-Upon Tyne1984
Don KoksUniversity of Adelaide1996
Andrew MataczUniversity of Adelaide19941
William WalkerUniversity of Newcastle-Upon Tyne1985

According to our current on-line database, Paul Davies has 7 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 103961 for the advisor ID.