Brynjulf Owren


Ph.D. Norges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet 1990 Norway
Dissertation: Continuous Explicit Runge-Kutta Methods with Applications to Ordinary and Delay Differential Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Syvert Paul Nørsett

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amaya, Manuel2015
Asheim, AndreasNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2010
Berland, HåvardNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2006
Bogfjellmo, GeirNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2015
Dahlby, MortenNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2011
Hægland, BjarteNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2006
Kozlov, RomanNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2001
Marthinsen, ArneNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet1999
Marthinsen, HåkonNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2014
Melbø, HallgeirNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2001
Ringholm, TorbjørnNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2018
Skaflestad, BårdNorges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet2005

According to our current on-line database, Brynjulf Owren has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 103832 for the advisor ID.