Erol Gelenbe


Ph. D. Polytechnic Institute of New York University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stochastic Automata with Structural Restrictions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Edward J. Smith

Doctorat d'Etat es Sciences Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI 1973 France
Dissertation: Modeles de performances de systemes informatiques

Advisor: Jacques-Louis Lions

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Omer AbdelrahmanImperial College London2011
Hossam El Din Abdou AbdelbakiAlexandria University2000
Jose Aguilar CastroUniversité Paris V1995
Mehmet AtalayUniversité Paris V1993
Tülin AtmacaUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1987
Alexandre AussemUniversité Paris V1995
Nicholas AyacheUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1983
François BaccelliUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay198033
Guy BernardUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1989
Huibo BiImperial College London2016
Sophie ChabridonUniversité Paris V1996
Alain ChesnaisUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1982
Christofer CramerDuke University1997
Pierre CubaudUniversité Paris V1992
Antoine DesmetImperial College London2014
Andrzej DudaUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1984
Yutao FengDuke University1997
Avgoustinos FilippopoulitisImperial College London2010
Jean-Michel FourneauUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay198711
Michael GellmanUniversity of London2007
Anoop GhanwaniDuke University1998
Gokce GorbilImperial College London2012
Yoram HaddadUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1988
Gilbert HarrusUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1984
Georges HebrailUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1987
Gerard HebuterneUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1981
Marisela Hernandez PerezUniversité Paris V1990
Laurence HeyImperial College London2009
Christine HubertUniversité Paris V1995
Genevieve JomierUniversité Paris V1988
Ilias KalamarasImperial College London2015
Varol KaptanImperial College London2006
Haseong KimImperial College London2012
Taskin KocakDuke University2001
Vassilada KoubiUniversité Paris V1994
Nadia KouicemUniversité Paris V1992
Alain KurinckxUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1977
Alain KurinckxUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1978
Rakesh KushwahaNew Jersey Institute of Technology1993
Ali LabedUniversité Paris V1997
Jacques LabetoulleUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1978
Menelaos LardasUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1986
Sophie Lefebure-BarbarouxUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1991
Jean-Pierre Le NarzulUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1993
Jacques LenfantUniversité Rennes I19741
Marino LentUniversity of Central Florida2003
Peixiang LiuImperial College London2007
Zhen LiuUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1989
Georgios LoukasUniversity of London2006
Xiaowen MangDuke University1996
Noufissa MikouUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1981
Myriam Mokhtari-BrunUniversité Paris V1994
Euripides MontagneUniversité Paris V1993
Christina MorfopoulouImperial College London2013
Philippe MussiUniversité Paris V1990
Philippe NainUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19811
Stavros PapadopoulosImperial College London2015
Ferhan PekerginUniversité Paris V1992
Nihal PekerginUniversité Paris V19912
Brigitte PlateauUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay198413
Guy PujolleUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19785
Catherine RosenbergUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19881
Georgia SakellariImperial College London2009
Vijay SrinivasanDuke University1995
Andreas StafylopatisUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay198219
Pu SuUniversity of Central Florida2005
Rina SurósUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19881
Stelios TimotheouImperial College London2010
Banh Tri AnUniversité de Liège1978
Kumaara VelanImperial College London2010
Jean-Marc VincentUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19904
Yu WangUniversity of London2006
Zhiguang XuUniversity of Central Florida2001
Qi ZhuUniversity of Central Florida2002

According to our current on-line database, Erol Gelenbe has 74 students and 159 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 103790 for the advisor ID.