Omri Sarig


Ph.D. Tel Aviv University 2001 Israel
Dissertation: Thermodynamic Formalism for Countable Markov Shifts
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor: Jonathan Aaronson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ben Ovadia, SnirWeizmann Institute of Science2021
Cyr, VanThe Pennsylvania State University2010
Hartman, YairWeizmann Institute of Science2015
Iommi, GodofredoUniversity of Warwick2004
Shwartz, OferWeizmann Institute of Science2020

According to our current on-line database, Omri Sarig has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 103445 for the advisor ID.