Walter Alexander Strauss


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Scattering for Hyperbolic Equations

Advisor: Irving Ezra Segal

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Harvey, CharlesStanford University19651
Johnson, RodneyStanford University1967
Glassey, RobertBrown University197227
Costa, DavidBrown University19731
Perla-Menzala, GustavoBrown University197414
Lin, Jeng-EngBrown University1976
Keller, Jr., ClaytonBrown University1981
Shatah, JalalBrown University198311
Grillakis, ManoussosBrown University19867
Wei, MushengBrown University19861
Loe, BrianBrown University1989
Guo, YanBrown University199316
Liu, YueBrown University19943
Levandosky, StevenBrown University1997
Benson, JulieBrown University1999
Lin, ZhiwuBrown University20031
Karageorgis, PaschalisBrown University2004
Hur, VeraBrown University20061
Chen, RobinBrown University20072
Walsh, SamuelBrown University20102
Ben-Artzi, JonathanBrown University20111
Wheeler, MilesBrown University2014

According to our current on-line database, Walter Strauss has 22 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10313 for the advisor ID.