John Joseph Walsh


Ph.D. State University of New York at Binghamton 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Monotone, Monotone Open and Light Open Mappings on Manifolds

Advisor: Louis Floyd McAuley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Terry LayUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville19801
Philip BowersUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville19838
Mladen BestvinaUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville198416
Jung-In ChoiUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1986
Frank ShawUniversity of California, Riverside1992

According to our current on-line database, John Walsh has 5 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10298 for the advisor ID.