Franklin Haimo


Ph.D. Harvard University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Division by the Integers in Abelian Groups

Advisor: Hassler Whitney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Howard EganWashington University in St. Louis1965
Vance FaberWashington University in St. Louis1971
John HoelzerWashington University in St. Louis1967
Nai-Chao HsuWashington University in St. Louis1960
Lawrence MachtingerWashington University in St. Louis1965
Richard MahoneyWashington University in St. Louis19631
Philip MontgomeryWashington University in St. Louis1964

According to our current on-line database, Franklin Haimo has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10284 for the advisor ID.