Avner Friedman


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1956 Israel
Dissertation: Linear Partial Differential Equations of Elliptic Type
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor: Shmuel Agmon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barron, EmmanuelNorthwestern University1974
Beck, RandalNorthwestern University1979
Bellout, HamidPurdue University19862
Chen, Kuang-HoNorthwestern University1970
Chen, XinfuUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19914
Cohen, SaraNorthwestern University1985
Guetter, ArthurNorthwestern University1987
Guo, Jong-ShenqUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19897
Hu, BeiUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19909
Huang, ChaochengUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1995
Ippolito, PaulineNorthwestern University1976
Jensen, RobertNorthwestern University1975
Knerr, BarryNorthwestern University1976
Lee, NamyongUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1998
Liu, WenxiongUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1992
Liu, YongUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1996
Reitich, FernandoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19919
Scalzo, RichardNorthwestern University1973
Schuss, ZeevNorthwestern University197044
Shald, ScottUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1999
Siewe, NourridineHoward University2016
Stecher, LeonNorthwestern University1973
Stern, RonaldNorthwestern University19729
Stojanovic, SrdjanNorthwestern University19862
Tai, Shin-ShengNorthwestern University1967
Vesely, WilliamNorthwestern University1970
Yaniro, DanielNorthwestern University1984
Zhang, JianhuaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1995

According to our current on-line database, Avner Friedman has 28 students and 114 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10279 for the advisor ID.