Herbert Federer


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Surface Area

Advisor: Anthony Perry Morse

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Freilich, GeraldBrown University1949
Moore, EdwardBrown University195029
Wagner, DanielBrown University1951
Tompson, RobertBrown University1953
Slepian, PaulBrown University195622
Demers, MauriceBrown University1957
Almgren, Jr., FrederickBrown University1962152
Brothers, JohnBrown University19644
Ernst, LawrenceBrown University1970
Hardt, RobertBrown University197169

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Federer has 10 students and 286 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10278 for the advisor ID.