John Sealy Edward Townsend

M.A. University of Cambridge 1903 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Joseph John Thomson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bailey, VictorUniversity of Oxford1923113
Brose, HenryUniversity of Oxford1925
Van de Graaff, RobertUniversity of Oxford192842

According to our current on-line database, John Townsend has 3 students and 158 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 102035 for the advisor ID.