D. Ransom Whitney


Ph.D. The Ohio State University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Comparison Of The Power Of Nonparametric Tests And Tests Based On The Normal Distribution Under Nonnormal Alternatives

Advisor: Henry Berthold Mann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dudgeon, CharlesThe Ohio State University1970
Martino, JosephThe Ohio State University1961
Robison, DonaldThe Ohio State University1962
Silverman, RobertThe Ohio State University1958
Willke, ThomasThe Ohio State University196016

According to our current on-line database, D. Whitney has 5 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10179 for the advisor ID.