Yoav Freund


Ph.D. University of California, Santa Cruz 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Data Filtering and Distribution Modeling Algorithms for Machine Learning
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Manfred Klaus Warmuth
Advisor 2: David Henry Haussler
Advisor 3: David Paul Helmbold

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beaver, WilliamUniversity of California, San Diego2011
Creamer, GermanColumbia University20076
Ettinger, EvanUniversity of California, San Diego2010
Ie, EugeneUniversity of California, San Diego2007

According to our current on-line database, Yoav Freund has 4 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101119 for the advisor ID.