Rainer Weiss


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stark Effect and Hyperfine Structure of Hydrogen-flouride
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Jerrold Reinach Zacharias

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adhikari, RanaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Bochner, BrettMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Christensen, NelsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19904
Dewey, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Downey, PatriciaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Ezekiel, ShaoulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Fritschel, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology19923
Giaime, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Kovalik, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Lantz, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Lawrence, RyanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Livas, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Mavalvala, NergisMassachusetts Institute of Technology19977
Muehlner, DirkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Owens, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Saha, ParthaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Stephens, MichelleMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Sylvestre, JulienMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002

According to our current on-line database, Rainer Weiss has 18 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 100525 for the advisor ID.