John Charlton Polkinghorne

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1955 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Abdus Salam
Advisor 2: William McKenzie

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ian DrummondUniversity of Cambridge196420
Carlos EscobarUniversity of Cambridge19799
David FairlieUniversity of Cambridge1960
Peter GoddardUniversity of Cambridge197146
Peter LandshoffUniversity of Cambridge196214
David ScottUniversity of Cambridge19745
William StirlingUniversity of Cambridge1979

According to our current on-line database, John Polkinghorne has 7 students and 91 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81957 for the advisor ID.