Mark Aronovich Naimark

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Odessa State University 1936 Ukraine
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Mark Grigorievich Krein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Namaz AlekperovBaku State University1964
Alexandr HelemskiiMoscow State University196717
Elmira JabrailovaBaku State University1965
Edward KissinMoscow Engineering Physics Institute1972
Evgenii LarionovSteklov Institute of Mathematics1968
Vladimir MartynovSteklov Institute of Mathematics1966
Alexander ShternMoscow State University1967

According to our current on-line database, Mark Naimark has 7 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74288 for the advisor ID.