Hugo Dyonizy Steinhaus


Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1911 Germany
Dissertation: Neue Anwendungen des Dirichlet'schen Prinzips

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stefan BanachUniversity of Lwów1920233
Z. W. (Bill) BirnbaumUniversity of Lwów1929100
Stefan DrobotUniversity of Lwów193919
Henryk FastInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Science1958
Marek FiszPolitechnika Wrocławska195011
Mark KacUniversity of Lwów1937290
Ignacy KotlarskiUniwersytet Wrocławski19613
Józef ŁukaszewiczUniwersytet Wrocławski19578
Władysław OrliczUniversity of Lwów1928287
Julian PerkalUniwersytet Wrocławski19507
Agnieszka PlucińskaUniwersytet Wrocławski19616
Aleksander RajchmanUniwersytet Warszawski19211261
Juliusz SchauderUniversity of Lwów1923
Stanislaw TrybulaUniwersytet Wrocławski1960, 196824
Sala Weinlös1928

According to our current on-line database, Hugo Steinhaus has 15 students and 2202 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7383 for the advisor ID.