Rudolf Fueter

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1903 Germany
Dissertation: Der Klassenkörper der quadratischen Körper und die komplexe Multiplikation

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Erwin BareissUniversität Zürich19513
Paul BosshardUniversität Zürich1940
Otto BrunnerUniversität Zürich1933
Jakob BucherUniversität Zürich1919
Max GutUniversität Zürich1924
Verena Haefeli-HuberUniversität Zürich1947
Gaston HauserUniversität Zürich1924
Albert HäusermannUniversität Zürich1943
Walter NefUniversität Zürich194215
Willy ScherrerUniversität Zürich192216

According to our current on-line database, Rudolf Fueter has 10 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7356 for the advisor ID.