Abraham Gotthelf Kästner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Leipzig 1739 Germany
Dissertation: Theoria radicum in aequationibus

Advisor: Christian August Hausen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Johann BartelsFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena17999885
Farkas BolyaiGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen17961
Heinrich BrandesGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen180029264
Johann ErxlebenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen17675906
Georg KlügelGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1763
Georg LichtenbergGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen176550864
Johann MayerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen177315614
Johann PfaffGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen178672003
Bernhard ThibautGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen179635885
Karl von LangsdorfGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen / Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen / Universität Erfurt178145936

According to our current on-line database, Abraham Kästner has 10 students and 81252 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.