Vilhelm Friman Koren Bjerknes


Ph.D. Technische Universität Karlsruhe 1890 Germany
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor: Heinrich Rudolph Hertz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Marie DietschUniversität Leipzig1918
Walther GlassUniversität Leipzig1915
Einar HøilandUniversitetet i Oslo
Jorgen HolmboeUniversitetet i Oslo193038
Enok Palm21
Willi PeineUniversität Leipzig1919
Josef RegerUniversität Leipzig1913
Erwin RössnerUniversität Leipzig1914
Harald SverdrupUniversitetet i Oslo19176
Bruno WieseUniversität Leipzig1915

According to our current on-line database, Vilhelm Bjerknes has 10 students and 75 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58343 for the advisor ID.