Aleksandr Osipovich Gelfond

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Moscow State University 1935 Russia

Advisor 1: Aleksandr Yakovlevich Khinchin
Advisor 2: Vyacheslaw Vassilievich Stepanov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Emiliano AparicioUniversidad de Bilbao19734
Marat EvgrafovSteklov Institute of Mathematics
Naum FeldmanMoscow State University9
Gregory A. FreimanMoscow State Pedagogical Institute19652
Nikolai KorobovMoscow State University194861
Aleksei Leont'ev19421
Aleksei PostnikovMoscow State University19495
Andrei ShidlovskiiMoscow State University13
Alexander SolovievMoscow State University19553
Victor VidenskiiMoscow State University1950
Leonid VulakhMoscow State University1971
Mikhail Zakhar-ItkinMoscow State University1965

According to our current on-line database, Aleksandr Gelfond has 12 students and 107 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56858 for the advisor ID.