Alfréd Rényi

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Szeged 1947 Hungary

Advisor: Frigyes (Frédéric) Riesz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Imre CsiszárHungarian Academy of Sciences19681
Bonifac DonatÉcole Normale Supérieure Polytechnique Antsiranana1967
Gyula KatonaEötvös Loránd University196814
János KomlósEötvös Loránd University19672
András Prékopa29
Gábor SzékelyEötvös Loránd University197113
Lajos TákacsTechnical University of Budapest195624

According to our current on-line database, Alfréd Rényi has 7 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51155 for the advisor ID.