Hassler Whitney

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Coloring of Graphs

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Richard ChamberlinHarvard University19507
James EellsHarvard University1954202
Franklin HaimoHarvard University19478
Wilfred KaplanHarvard University193957
Paul OlumHarvard University194740
Herbert RobbinsHarvard University1938676

According to our current on-line database, Hassler Whitney has 6 students and 995 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.