Adolph Christian Gustav Mayer

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg 1861 Germany

Advisor: Otto Hesse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Johannes BinderUniversität Leipzig1900
Lucjan Emil BöttcherUniversität Leipzig1898
Charles BoutonUniversität Leipzig18981
Friedrich EngelUniversität Leipzig1883243
Felix HausdorffUniversität Leipzig18913
Gerhard KowalewskiUniversität Leipzig1898539
Emil NaetschUniversität Leipzig18948
Otto PfitznerUniversität Leipzig1884
David RothrockUniversität Leipzig1899
Franz WinklerUniversität Leipzig1905

According to our current on-line database, Adolph Mayer has 10 students and 798 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.