Terence Chi-Shen Tao


Ph.D. Princeton University 1996 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Three Regularity Results in Harmonic Analysis

Advisor: Elias M. Stein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Timothy AustinUniversity of California, Los Angeles2010
Jacques BenatarUniversity of California, Los Angeles2015
John BuetiUniversity of California, Los Angeles2006
Julia GaribaldiUniversity of California, Los Angeles2004
Zaher HaniUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011
Soonsik KwonUniversity of California, Los Angeles2008
Thai Hoang LeUniversity of California, Los Angeles2010
Kenneth MaplesUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011
Bradley RodgersUniversity of California, Los Angeles2013
Shuanglin ShaoUniversity of California, Los Angeles2008
Paul SmithUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011
Monica VisanUniversity of California, Los Angeles20061
Joshua ZahlUniversity of California, Los Angeles2013

According to our current on-line database, Terence Tao has 13 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43967 for the advisor ID.