Alexander Sharkovsky

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Institute of Mathematics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine 1961 Ukraine
Dissertation: Some questions in the theory of one-dimensional iterative processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor 1: Yurii Alekseevich Mitropolsky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sardar Aliev1987
V. Bondarchuk1974
Vladimir Dobrynskiy1974
Anatoli Ivanov1983
Denis Khusainov1976
Sergiy KolyadaInstitute of Mathematics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine19871
Igor Krasnyuk1986
Yuri Maistrenko1981
Gregory Pelyukh1971
V. Polishchuk1974
Elena Romanenko1975
Andrei Sivak1986
L. Slyusarchuk1984

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Sharkovsky has 13 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42133 for the advisor ID.