William Hopkins


M.A. University of Cambridge 1830 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: (None)

Advisor: Adam Sedgwick

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arthur CayleyUniversiteit Leiden, University College Dublin, and University of Oxford1864/1865/18756575
Sir Francis GaltonUniversity of Cambridge18472623
James MaxwellUniversity of Cambridge1854503
Edward RouthUniversity of Cambridge18578799
George StokesUniversity of Cambridge18412067
Isaac TodhunterUniversity of Cambridge18488800

According to our current on-line database, William Hopkins has 6 students and 11885 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42016 for the advisor ID.