Edward Witten

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Problems in the Short Distance Analysis of Gauge Theories

Advisor: David Jonathan Gross

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Scott AxelrodPrinceton University19911
Jonathan BaggerPrinceton University19831
Dror Bar-NatanPrinceton University19916
Christopher BeasleyPrinceton University2005
Sergei GukovPrinceton University2001
Shamit KachruPrinceton University19947
Eric SharpePrinceton University19981
Eva SilversteinPrinceton University199610
A ThompsonPrinceton University1988
Cumrun VafaPrinceton University19859
Xiao-Gang WenPrinceton University19878

According to our current on-line database, Edward Witten has 11 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31293 for the advisor ID.