Richard Davis Anderson


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Upper Semi-Continuous Collections of Continua
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William BaritompaThe Louisiana State University19711
Beverly BrechnerThe Louisiana State University19649
Zvonko CerinThe Louisiana State University1975
Thomas ChapmanThe Louisiana State University19709
Gordon FisherThe Louisiana State University1959
Nelly KroonenbergThe Louisiana State University1974
Ellard NunnallyThe Louisiana State University1964
Arnold VobachThe Louisiana State University19633
James WestThe Louisiana State University19677
Raymond WongThe Louisiana State University1967

According to our current on-line database, Richard Anderson has 10 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 307 for the advisor ID.