Pavel Sergeevich Aleksandrov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Moscow State University 1927 Russia

Advisor 1: Dimitri Fedorowitsch Egorov
Advisor 2: Nikolai Nikolayevich Luzin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Isaak AramanovichMoscow State University1955
Alexander ArhangelskiiSteklov Institute of Mathematics196253
Meer BokshteinKazan State University1942
George ChogoshviliMoscow State University193956
Vadim EfremovichMoscow State University58
Vitaly FedorchukMoscow State University1967, 197660
Felix FranklMoscow State University193612
S. FrolovMoscow State University
Vladimir KlushevMoscow State University1966
Mikhail KreinesMoscow State University1944
Lev KudryavtsevMoscow State University19484
Aleksandr KuroshMoscow State University1936437
Oleg LokutsievskiiMoscow State University
Algirdas MatuzeviciusMoscow State University1957
Evgenii MishchenkoMoscow State University19537
Leonid NeishulerMoscow State University1954
Viktor Nemytskii27
Alexey OstrovskyMoscow State University1976
Alexei ParkhomenkoMoscow State University1938
Boris PasynkovMoscow State University1965
Aleksandr PolakMoscow State University1938
Vladimir PonomarevMoscow State University
Lev Pontryagin265
Igor ProskuryakovMoscow State University1938
Irina RaukhvargerMoscow State University1949
Yuliya RozhanskayaMoscow State University1935
Sergey RyshkovMoscow State University8
Nikolai ShaninSteklov Institute of Mathematics1942107
Eugine ShchepinMoscow State University9
Vladimir ShneiderMoscow State University1941
Mikhail Shura-BuraMoscow State University19545
Igor ShvedovSteklov Institute of Mathematics1961
Kirill SitnikovMoscow State University19554
E. SkurichinSteklov Institute of Mathematics
YuriÄ­ SmirnovMoscow State University24
Petru SoltanMoscow State University19596
Andrei TikhonovMoscow State University1927164
Lev TumarkinMoscow State University
Isaak VainshteinMoscow State University1946
Nikolai VedenisovMoscow State University1937
Victor ZaitsevMoscow State University

According to our current on-line database, Pavel Aleksandrov has 41 students and 1321 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24408 for the advisor ID.