George Whitelaw Mackey

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Subspaces of the Conjugate of an Abstract Linear Space

Advisor: Marshall Harvey Stone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lawrence BrownHarvard University196831
Paul ChernoffHarvard University19688
Lawrence CorwinHarvard University19681
Edward EffrosHarvard University196258
Peter ForrestHarvard University1972
Andrew GleasonYale University1942452
Robert GravesHarvard University195216
Peter HahnHarvard University1975
Christopher HenrichHarvard University1968
John KalmanHarvard University19552
Adam KleppnerHarvard University19604
M. Donald MacLarenHarvard University1962
Calvin MooreHarvard University196076
Judith PackerHarvard University19823
Richard PalaisHarvard University195684
Arlan RamsayHarvard University196212
Caroline SeriesHarvard University197634
Francisco ThayerHarvard University1972
Seth WarnerHarvard University19554
John WermerHarvard University195122
Thomas WietingHarvard University1973
Neal ZierlerHarvard University1959
Robert ZimmerHarvard University197524

According to our current on-line database, George Mackey has 23 students and 769 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22868 for the advisor ID.